Two Weeks Until the GFAF Expo!

Hi everyone!!!

It’s been a bit since I’ve made a post on here. I’ve had a number of life transitions, from moving out of my NYC dorm and back to my home on Long Island, to transferring to a new college, to starting a new job — I’ve had a lot going on!

I’m hoping to get back to posting on here a bit more regularly, and you can always find my daily posts over on my Instagram, @leenahlovesherself.

Now, for today’s post!

I’m SO excited that the Gluten Free and Allergen Friendly Expo  on October 14-15 in Secaucus, NJ is only two weeks away. I will be attending the event as one of their official bloggers!

The event is presented by Udi’s and Glutino, and Enjoy Life Foods has a special nut free area as well. It is full of tons of gluten free and allergen friendly vendors, along with educational presentations to learn more about the keys to gluten free living.

I can’t wait to try new brands and products and purchase the products that I already love! Since I am gluten intolerant, it can be frustrating when I’m not able to enjoy free samples and always have to read the ingredients before trying something new. At this event, I can be confident that all of the products available are safe! It’s so refreshing knowing that I will be able to freely enjoy as many different products as I want without worrying about getting sick.

I’m most excited to try new frozen foods — I have a very busy schedule so I love the convenience of frozen gluten free foods, however I’m usually wary of spending money (gluten free food is EXPENSIVE!) on new products that I haven’t tried, so I’m looking forward to sampling some new frozen foods.

After the expo, I’ll be making another blog post to share my favorite brands/products that I try so that you all can find out about them, too!

Have a great weekend,

xoxo, Colleen

Leave a Reply

