You Have the Power to Change Someone’s Life

“If only you could sense how important you are to the lives of those you meet; how important you can be to people you may never even dream of. There is something of yourself that you leave at every meeting with another person.” – Fred Rogers

For the longest time, I was convinced that my presence was unimportant and didn’t impact anyone. I didn’t think that anything I did could possibly make a difference in someone’s life. I didn’t think that I was special or had anything to offer to the world. However, I couldn’t have been more wrong.


This past summer I started my second Instagram account because I wanted to connect to a different community of people. I wanted to share many different aspects of my life, from the food I make and eat, to my school experiences, to my self-love journey. I figured that I wouldn’t attract much of an audience, but decided to start the account anyway. It started out small, and it has gradually grown to over 1000 followers!


Each day when people comment that they are inspired by me or message me and say that something I said/did made a positive impact on their life, I feel so powerful! I never realized how just by living my life and sharing my story I could help change someone else’s life. I have been able to build some great friendships and find unconditional support through some of the wonderful people I’ve connected with through my blog/Instagram. I have always struggled with “fitting in” and making friends, so being able to connect with people who have similar (and not similar!) struggles has been a very heartwarming experience for me.


You never know the true impact you can have on someone’s life. Even if you don’t think your presence matters, I promise it matters to many people, especially me! I learn and gain something from each person who enters my life, and I love being able to connect with people everyday. Never underestimate how much you can change someone’s life (even your own!)

2 thoughts on “You Have the Power to Change Someone’s Life

  1. I’ve thought about this a lot. In the past year I have made it a priority to tell the people in my life how much they have truly impacted my life in a positive way. It’s crazy to me that most of them have no clue! It makes me wonder who I’ve been able to help… Thank you for writing this.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

