Sweet Megan Baking Co.

Happy FriYAY everyone! After a long week, I’m so excited that it’s the weekend finally.

Since Halloween is this coming Monday, I felt it would be appropriate to do a pumpkin related product review!

When I volunteered at the Gluten Free and Allergen Friendly Expo back on October 16th in New Jersey, I was lucky enough to sample some SUPER delicious gluten free and allergen friendly products! The ONLY purchase I made throughout my whole time walking around at the expo was from Sweet Megan Baking Company. Every item they produce is free of the Top 8 Common Allergens! For those of you who don’t know, the top 8 are: wheat, dairy, peanut, soy, eggs, tree nuts, and shellfish. The products are also gluten free! Gluten is a protein found in wheat, rye, barley, and oats (unless grown to be certified gluten free). I purchased three items from their booth which were a personal size pizza crust, edible chocolate chip cookie dough, and edible pumpkin spice cookie dough! However, today I will only be reviewing the edible pumpkin spice cookie dough.

The cookie dough has very few ingredients, and it’s free of all sorts of unhealthy chemicals and preservatives that are sometimes found in typical store bought cookie dough, and since it is free from eggs, you can eat it straight from the jar! Another added perk is that if you want, you can bake this cookie dough. I, however, prefer to just eat it straight from the jar because I am OBSESSED with cookie dough. It has a great texture and it isn’t overly sweet or overly filled with spices like some pumpkin spice products tend to be. I love everything pumpkin, so I was so happy to find a pumpkin product that I didn’t have to worry about getting sick from because of my gluten intolerance! It is also awesome that so many people can enjoy products from Sweet Megan since they are top 8 free. Their prices are very reasonable, and the products are AMAZING, so you should definitely check them out this holiday season!

Have a wonderful Friday everyone,

xoxo Colleen

Leave a Reply

