Goals 


Goal setting is an important tool for success. For the past few weeks, I’ve been thinking a lot about the near (and distant) future and the things I would like to accomplish! Just a disclaimer: I definitely do NOT have my life completely together, and you shouldn’t worry about having not having yours together either! Life isn’t about always having everything planned out, sometimes it’s about accepting the chaos. However, with that in mind, it is still important to have goals. 

Goals are something that can and should change often. As humans, we are constantly growing and learning, so our needs and wants obviously change. For a while, I wasn’t okay with this idea. I thought if my goals changed, I was a failure because I couldn’t achieve those goals or I was “lazy” for not achieving them. However, this is not the case! Yes, my goals going into this semester are a bit different than they were going into the fall semester last year, however that doesn’t make me any less of a person or any less of a success. 

My short term goals for this semester are to work on organization, improve my study habits (I’m a great student, however I’m not very good at studying for exams and things like that), work on managing my anxiety and stress levels, and push myself to make new friends. 

My long term goals fall into what I call my “five year plan.” In 5 years, I would like to have my BA in Human Biology with a minor in Dance, my MS in Nutrition, and be a Registered Dietician. I know that if I put my mind to it I can achieve all of these goals and more! 
What are some of your goals? 🙂

2 thoughts on “Goals 

Leave a Reply

